Wayne Nicholson

 

Calendar

Thu, Dec 14 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Dec 21 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Jan 04 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
=> Free Lesson!
Fri, Jan 05 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Jan 11 Prattville Promenaders
=> Free Lesson!
Fri, Jan 12 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Jan 18 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Jan 25 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Feb 01 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Feb 02 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Feb 08 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Feb 09 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Feb 15 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Feb 22 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Mar 01 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Mar 02 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Mar 08 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Mar 09 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Mar 15 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Mar 22 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Mar 29 Prattville Promenaders
5th Thursday Fun Night
Thu, Apr 05 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Apr 06 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Apr 12 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Apr 13 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Apr 19 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Apr 26 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, May 03 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, May 04 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, May 10 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, May 11 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, May 17 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, May 24 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, May 31 Prattville Promenaders
5th Thursday Fun Night
Fri, Jun 01 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Jun 07 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Jun 08 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Jun 14 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Jun 21 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Jun 28 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Jul 05 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Jul 06 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Jul 12 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Jul 13 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Jul 19 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Jul 26 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Aug 02 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Aug 03 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Aug 09 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Aug 10 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Aug 16 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Aug 23 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Aug 30 Prattville Promenaders
5th Thursday Fun Night
Thu, Sep 06 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Sep 07 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Sep 13 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Sep 14 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Sep 20 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Sep 27 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Oct 04 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Oct 05 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Oct 11 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Oct 12 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Oct 18 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Oct 25 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Nov 01 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Nov 02 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Nov 08 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Nov 09 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Nov 15 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Nov 22 Prattville Promenaders
Thu, Nov 29 Prattville Promenaders
5th Thursday Fun Night
Thu, Dec 06 Prattville Promenaders
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Fri, Dec 07 Line Dancing at the MASDA Center
Thu, Dec 13 Prattville Promenaders
Fri, Dec 14 Chestnut Street Opry
Thu, Dec 20 Prattville Promenaders
Business Meeting
Thu, Dec 27 Prattville Promenaders

Wayne teaches Square Dancing, Line Dancing and Contra Dancing at various locations in the River Region.
Prattville Promenaders is a square dance club which has been in existence since 1965. It is an active club which primarily dances mainstream. Classes for beginners are taught on a regular basis. No prior dance knowledge is needed to succeed at these classes. A class recently graduated and the new learners are able to dance mainstream not only in the Prattville Promenaders club but at any square dance where mainstream is called. 

Prattville Promenaders meet each Thursday from 7:00 p.m. til 9:15 p.m. Interested members participate in round and line dancing during breaks between square dances. Call Wayne Nicholson at 334-281-0863 for further information.

First Friday monthly MASDA line dancing from 10:00 a.m. until noon in the MASDA building, 2200 Poplar Street in Montgomery
Wayne Nicholson frequently takes square dancers from Montgomery Area Square Dance Association to entertain residents of local nursing homes. The residents of the nursing homes enjoy watching the dancers who are dressed in traditional square dance attire. An added bonus for the residents is the fact that Wayne can play the fiddle. He often will invite another person who can play an instrument to entertain the residents between square dance tips.